Thankful Thursday

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

Hey y’all! Welcome to the first ever edition of Thankful Thursday on Education of an Oilfield Wife!

I decided to do this because it is so easy to get lost in the worries and troubles of our lives. I know that I let myself get bogged down in things that are out of my control. It can sometimes be hard to let those troubles and worries go and let the Lord take over. I’ve personally been working on that and while I’m not a pro at it yet, I’m definitely getting better.

Today, I am thankful for having just enough. While I may not be able to go out and buy things that I want for myself, the kids, the Hubby, or the house, at least our bills are paid and there is food in the cabinets. I’ve been trying for so long to fix everything on my own, and it just doesn’t work that way. I’m a bit of a control freak so this has been kind of hard for me to work on.

Lord, thank you for giving us just enough to be comfortable. I know I can’t do everything on my own and that I must fully rely on you. Please forgive me when I backslide and let worry consume me. Please help me to be content with what we already have instead of focusing on the things that we do not have. Help me to cherish family and memories and not material things. Amen. 

What are you thankful for? Comment below or send me a tweet @Ofwjaimie

Happy Thursday, y’all!

Leave a Reply

