Summer Reading

IMG00013-20130629-1320

 

My apologies for the extremely poor photograph. I don’t have the money to buy a good camera and I can’t upgrade my phone for a few more weeks. I’ve always wanted to get into photography and hope to find a good used camera one day soon. Until then, this is what you get! 🙂

Anyway, I was looking around the house today and I noticed that I have books everywhere. Several I’ve already started and a few I’ve barely even glanced at. The picture is actually all of the books that I plan to finish reading by the end of July. Looking at this picture, I also see that my reading tastes have changed a lot in the last few years in that I read a lot more Non-Fiction and Religious based material.

Here’s what I’m reading:

1) Let. It. Go. by Karen Ehman

2) The House that Love Built by Beth Wiseman

3) Tomorrow’s Garden by Amanda Cabot (Book 3 in the Texas Dreams series)

4) The Confident Woman by Joyce Meyer

5) The Lean Belly Prescription by Travis Stork, M.D.

6) Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg

I started reading just about everything I could get on devotionals and becoming a better Christian when I started taking my walk seriously. I’m also trying to improve upon the person that I am professionally and physically. (Which would account for The Lean Belly Prescription. That’s one that I’ve barely touched. Whoops!) Not sure if you noticed, but I only own one of those books. I’m a pretty frequent visitor at my local library.

I’m sure my list will grow considering I’m always seeing book reviews on Facebook and I constantly browse the new book display at the library. I may have too many books and not enough time, but I think that’s a pretty good problem to have!

What are you reading this summer? Do you prefer fiction or non-fiction? Leave a comment here or send me a tweet @Ofwjaimie. You can also leave a comment on my Facebook page!

 

One thought on “Summer Reading

  1. Pingback: Do You Ever… | Sunshine Factor

Leave a Reply

