Blessings and Curses

1 Peter 3:10 (HCSB) For the one who wants to love life and to see good days must keep his tongue from evil and his lips from speaking deceit.

Yesterday was the final part of the Love Life and See Good Days series at Manna Church. Let me tell you, if you haven’t already, please go watch the parts of the sermon that are already posted.  There are also links to mp3 files so you can take the sermons on the go. The last should be posted soon.

It was powerful. I felt something I haven’t felt in…well…ever. I felt peace with myself. My mind tends to run a million miles a minute and for once, I was able to focus on doing something good for my spiritual well being. It was amazing.

Church ran over almost half an hour because we were learning how to pray and break the curses that have been plaguing us. No one got up to leave. No one shuffled papers or made noises. There was a room full of people with their heads bowed earnestly praying to the Lord for forgiveness and for release from curses and to be receivers of blessings. Praying for the blessing of others and for those who made the decision to know the Lord better.

When the band started to play and everyone started to leave, there were more than a few people wiping at their eyes. I was definitely one of them.

I’m so happy to have found a church to call home.

If you are looking for a place to call your church home, I pray that you find it soon.

One thought on “Blessings and Curses

Leave a Reply

