So close…

I get on the scale this morning and I see 180.8.(!) I’m so close to the 170’s that I can taste it. I’m both excited and nervous. This is usually where I get to before I lose all motivation, stop tracking calories, and gain back the almost four pounds I’ve just lost. One thing that is motivating me this time? For the first time in years I am actually lighter than my husband, who is also tracking his food and trying to lose weight.

Hubby lives at the rig for the two weeks he is at work and is making an effort to buy healthier foods that are also easy and fast to prepare. I mean, who really wants to cook an elaborate meal when they get off work at 6 in the morning? All of this makes me think that if he can do this while working nights in the cold hours away from his family, I can do it at home.

On another note, Hubby headed back to work last night. Like always, I had the hardest time getting to sleep. I also feel like something is missing for the first two or three days he is gone. School started back during days off, so I have that to keep me busy (yay….).

Oooo my church is hosting a Matt Redman concert next week and I was able to snag a couple of tickets. I’m determined to make myself go whether I get child care or not. I hate crowds but I know it will be a fun time.

Stay tuned for another update on my weight loss journey, as well as a few frugal momma-type posts.

Leave a Reply

