Wait…how did it get to be Saturday already?!

That’s the question I asked myself this morning when thinking about how I have to work in children’s ministry and that it’s small group connection day at church tomorrow. Then I remembered that I haven’t checked in for the week. I don’t think you’ll blame me when you hear all I’ve been doing. 

I have worked out every single day since JR went to work. For those of you playing at home, that’s 12 days. In a row. For reals.

I can’t get a workout in while Justin is awake since he is a ginormous (hey, it could be a word some day. I mean, look at selfie. Or “facie” as my mom calls it) momma’s boy and has to be in my lap if I’m sitting down for more than ten seconds. So, every night around 8 p.m. I put Justin in his crib and then work out. I’m trying a website called Daily Burn. I”m on the free trial right now doing the 15 minutes a day for 15 days program (Actually, it’s called DB15). I’ve also been doing 15 minutes on the recumbent bike to make sure I stay under calories for the day.

Oh! I’ve also logged everything I’ve put in my mouth for 13 days. That’s pretty epic for me because now it’s like a habit. As soon as I eat, I pull out my phone and log it. Now, I just need that dang scale to start moving past the 5 lb. lost mark. 

On the spiritual front, I’ve started using the journal given out at last week’s sermon and I’m trying to get caught up on bible study. I’m doing pretty good with the Proverbs 31 online Made To Crave study and I’m loving the small group that I’m in. I think if I’d been in a small group in the last study that I would have actually gotten more out of it. 

Well, Justin is awake (again) so I guess I had better try to get him back to sleep. 

Good night, y’all!

Leave a Reply

